Print

Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi

Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi

The history of the Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi
began in 1969 when the couple Valentina and Giancarlo Cubi bought 7 hectares of vineyards with their savings in Valpolicella, a hilly and partly mountainous landscape north of Verona. Giancarlo's family has been involved in viticulture in the Valpolicella area since the 19th century and Valentina also made her home here and over time she discovered her passion for oenology.

 

 

They knew from the start that this investment would be a lifelong one and that they would only cultivate their vineyards using organic farming techniques. This included the use of biodynamic preparations. Finally, the official recognition and certification as an organic winery followed around 2014.

 

Az.Ag.-Valentina-cubi-winery

The Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi in Fumane - Valpolicella

 

The Cubi family and their employees see themselves as wine craftsmen, they plant their vineyards with young vines themselves, grow them for several years until the first harvest, tend the soil and the vines by hand from cutting in winter to the grape harvest in autumn. They don't buy any grapes from other winegrowers because that's their credo
"Good wine is made in the vineyard".

 

Az.Ag.-Valentina-Cubi-Fumane-Village

Le village Fumane au centre des vignobles du Valpolicella


THE VINEYARDS

have grown over the years to a size of 10 hectares through the purchase of another 3 hectares. They are terraced and are literally a stone's throw from Lake Garda. Cooling breezes from the lake keep the vineyards continuously aerated and keep fungal pressure down, while differences between day and night temperatures ensure the grapes retain their freshness while reaching full maturity. The soils on these terraces contain a high rock content with clay that can store water. For this reason, an irrigation system is completely absent. Consequently, this is dry viticulture

Vineyard Casterna

The 1 ha vineyard, which was replanted in 1997, forms the back garden of the winery. At 170m it is the lowest part of the property and is planted with Corvina, Rondinella and Corvinone all Guyot trained. It was one of the first vineyards of Valentina Cubi where experiments with organic preparations were tried. The space between the rows is permanently planted with cover crops to improve soil aeration, stimulate the growth of bio-organisms and attract insects, which are the natural enemies of the most common vine diseases.

The soils are of ancient alluvial origin and have a high percentage of calcareous clay interspersed with gravel and sand, resulting in fragrant, fruity wines.

Monte Tenda

this location is on top of a hill and benefits from the cool breeze of Lake Garda which is only 4km away. The oldest part of the vineyard was planted with Rondinella in the 1973s, while Corvina was planted about 20 years ago.
Both are pergola structures that were once considered unsuitable for quality wine growing. However, since the onset of climate change, it has been found to cope much better with the erratic and hot weather patterns than Guyot vines and is capable of producing high quality grapes.
The soils of Monte Tenda are exceptionally rich in limestone, with a high proportion of rock interspersed with sand. This soil type produces wines that are characterized by freshness and elegance with mineral notes and a fine tannin core.

Monte Crosetta

The soil structure of this vineyard is very similar to that of Monte Tenda. Located at an altitude of 260 m, the soil consists of a high rock and limestone content. It was planted with Corvina about 20 years ago and was one of the last vineyards with pergola vines before this system was banned for new plantings.
But the pergola-System, when combined with under-yielding old vines, is much better able to cope with the potential effects of climate change and is much more adaptable to the vine's needs than wire rope vineyards. The horizontal canopy provides shade while the freely hanging grapes are constantly aerated by the breezes coming from Lake Garda.

Vineyard Rasso

the vineyard is at 290 m altitude, which guarantees constant air movement. The first Corvina vines were planted as a pergola 28 years ago, while later plantings were trained as Guyot vines. The soils of the Rasso vineyard are rich in limestone and have a very stony skeleton on the surface.

 

All organic wines of Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi receive a name dedicated to the areas and history of Valpolicella.


Display per page
Sort by

Az. Ag. Valentina Cubi, SINCERO, Veneto IGT, organic wine red, from € 12.60

Product no.: 1114

13.00 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 17.33 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 4 days
bottle(s)

Az. Ag. Valentina Cubi, ARUSNATICO; Valpolicella Ripasso Classico Superiore

Product no.: 1116

17.00 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 22.67 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 4 days
bottle(s)

Az. Ag. Valentina Cubi MORAR; Amarone Classico

Product no.: 1117

43.95 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 58.60 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 4 days
bottle(s)

Az. Ag. Valentina Cubi ILTABARRO; Valpolicella Superiore, organic wine, red

Product no.: 1118

14.95 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 19.93 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 4 days
bottle(s)
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Drucken

Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi

Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi

 

Die Geschichte der Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi begann im Jahr 1969, als das Ehepaar Valentina und Giancarlo Cubi von ihren Ersparnissen 7 Hektar Weinberge im Valpolicella kaufte, einer hügeligen und teilweise bergigen Landschaft nördlich von Verona. Giancarlos Familie betreibt seit dem 19. Jahrhundert Weinbau im Valpolicella-Gebiet und auch Valentina fand hier ihre Heimat und entdeckte mit der Zeit ihre Leidenschaft für die Önologie.

 

 

Dass diese Investition eine lebenslange sein würde, war ihnen von Anfang an klar und sie würden ihre Weinberge ausschließlich nach biologischen Methoden bewirtschaften. Dazu gehörte auch die Verwendung von biologisch-dynamischen Präparaten. Schließlich folgte etwa im Jahr 2014 die offizielle Anerkennung und Zertifizierung als Bioweingut.

 

 

Az.Ag.-Valentina-Cubi-Fumane-umgeben-voWeinbergen


Der Ort Fumane inmitten der Weinberge des Valpolicella-Gebiets

 

DIE WEINBERGE

sind im Verlauf der Jahre durch den Zukauf von weiteren 3 Hektar auf eine Größe von 10 Hektar angewachsen. Sie sind terrassenförmig angelegt und liegen buchstäblich nur einen Steinwurf vom Gardasee entfernt. Kühlende Brisen vom See sorgen für eine kontinuierliche Belüftung der Weinberge und halten den Pilzdruck niedrig, während Unterschiede zwischen Tag- und Nachttemperaturen dafür sorgen, dass die Trauben ihre Frische behalten und gleichzeitig ihre volle Reife erreichen. Die Böden auf diesen Terrassen enthalten einen hohen Gesteinsgehalt mit Lehm, der Wasser speichern kann. Aus diesem Grund fehlt ein Bewässerungssystem vollständig. Folglich handelt es sich hier um Trockenweinbau

 

Weinberg Casterna

Der 1 ha große Weinberg, der 1997 neu bepflanzt wurde, bildet den hinteren Garten des Weinguts. Mit 170 m ist es der niedrigste Teil des Anwesens und mit Corvina, Rondinella und Corvinone bepflanzt, die alle im Guyot-Stil erzogen sind. Es war einer der ersten Weinberge von Valentina Cubi, in dem Experimente mit Bio-Präparaten erprobt wurden. Der Raum zwischen den Reihen wird dauerhaft mit Zwischenfrüchten bepflanzt, um die Belüftung des Bodens zu verbessern, das Wachstum von Bioorganismen zu stimulieren und Insekten anzulocken, die die natürlichen Feinde der häufigsten Reben-Krankheiten sind. 
Die Böden sind uralten, alluvialen Ursprungs und haben einen hohen kalkhaltigen Tonanteil, durchsetzt mit Kies und Sand, was zu duftenden, fruchtbetonten Bio-Weinen führt.

 

Monte Tenda 

diese Lage liegt auf einem Hügel und profitiert von der kühlen Brise vom nur 4 km entfernten Gardasee. Der älteste Teil des Weinbergs wurde in den 1973er Jahren mit Rondinella bepflanzt, während Corvina vor etwa 20 Jahren gepflanzt wurde.
Bei beiden handelt es sich um Pergola-Anlagen, die einst als ungeeignet für den Qualitätsweinanbau galten. Seit Beginn des Klimawandels hat sich jedoch herausgestellt, dass sie mit den unregelmäßigen und heißen Wetterverhältnissen viel besser zurechtkommen als Guyot-Reben und ist in der Lage, qualitativ hochwertige Trauben und Bio-Weine zu produzieren.
Die Böden des Monte Tenda sind außergewöhnlich reich an Kalkstein und mit einem hohen Gesteinsanteil, der mit Sand durchsetzt ist. Dieser Bodentyp bringt Weine hervor, die sich durch Frische und Eleganz mit mineralischen Noten und einem feinkörnigen Tannin auszeichnen.

 

Monte Crosetta 

die Bodenstruktur dieses Weinbergs ist der des Monte Tenda sehr ähnlich. Der auf 260 m Höhe gelegene Boden besteht aus einem hohen Gesteins- und Kalksteingehalt. Es wurde vor etwa 20 Jahren mit Corvina bepflanzt und war einer der letzten Weinberge mit Pergola-Reben, bevor dieses System für Neuanpflanzungen verboten wurde.
Aber das Pergola-System kann in Kombination mit ertragsschwachen alten Reben viel besser mit den möglichen Auswirkungen des Klimawandels umgehen und ist viel anpassungsfähiger an die Bedürfnisse der Rebe als Drahtseil-Weinberge. Das horizontale Blätterdach spendet Schatten, während die frei hängenden Trauben durchgehend durch die Brisen vom Gardasee kommen, belüftet werden.

 

Rasso

der Weinberg liegt auf 290 m Höhe, die eine ständige Luftbewegung garantiert. Die ersten Corvina-Reben wurden vor 28 Jahren als Pergola gepflanzt, während spätere Pflanzungen als Guyot-Reben ausgebildet wurden. Die Böden des Rasso-Weinbergs sind reich an Kalkstein und weisen an der Oberfläche ein sehr steiniges Skelett auf.

 

Alle Bio-Weine der Azienda Agricola Valentina Cubi erhalten einen Namen, der den
Gebieten und der Geschichte des Valpolicella gewidmet sind.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Az. Ag. Valentina Cubi, SINCERO, Veneto IGT, Biowein, rot, ab € 12,60

Artikel-Nr.: 1114

13,00 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 17,33 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 4 Tage
Flasche(n)

Az. Ag. Valentina Cubi, ARUSNATICO; Valpolicella Ripasso Classico Superiore

Artikel-Nr.: 1116

17,00 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 22,67 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 4 Tage
Flasche(n)

Az. Ag. Valentina Cubi, MORAR Amarone Classico

Artikel-Nr.: 1117

43,95 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 58,60 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 4 Tage
Flasche(n)

Az.Ag. Valentina Cubi, ILTABARRO Valpolicella Superiore, Biowein, rot

Artikel-Nr.: 1118

14,95 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 19,93 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 4 Tage
Flasche(n)
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand