Dominio de Verderrubi Pita

Dominio de Verderrubi Pita

The story of Emilio Pita and Dominio Verderrubi

In a region characterized by agriculture and viticulture, such as Rueda, many families, including the Pita family, were connected to the rhythm of the seasons and the respective work in the vineyard. Emilio Pita, today's winemaker remembers his
 


Adolescence, when large numbers of family members came to the grape harvest to bring in the grapes from a few hectares of land and use them to produce wine in a very traditional way.

Little did he know then that one day he would turn it into a handsome, modern winery "Dominio de Verderrubi" and that his whole life would revolve around the production of the best organic wines.

Emilio-Pita-Dominio-de-Verderrubi_m


It was not until he was 23 that he began studying oenology at the University of Bordeaux. Further steps in his training took him to New Zealand (Cloudy Bay) and California (Newton Vineyards), Numanthia (Toro) Château Lynch-Beguey, Château Maucailloux and Clos de Florinde in France. From there he came back to Rubí de Bracamonte (Valladolid) and started the "Verderrubi project. It was supposed to become a family-run winery that always takes into account the peculiarities of the terroir and respects the interests of nature.


Organic wines from Dominio de Verderrubi Pita

at a glance

Dominio-de-Verderrubi-Biowein-m

Please scroll down to order

 

The Verderrubí wines reflect the nature of the vineyards. There is a total of 63 hectares in the heart of Castile. 56 hectares of which are named La Cantera near Rubí de Bracamonte. The remaining 6 hectares are in La Bonera, a vineyard in Velascálvaro. Here the deep, sandy soils on a clayey and rocky subsoil are ideal for the production of fresh, elegant and fragrant wines.


VErderrubi-4


With Dominio de Verderrubi, the smallest detail is extremely important. Right from the start, every vineyard and every grapevine is processed organically and cared for with the greatest care. The winery itself is located right next to the vineyards, from where the harvested grapes are transported in small containers to the winery via the shortest route for winemaking.

Emilio Pita strives for the purest expression of the terroir (soil, grapes, climate) in winemaking and ferments the wine spontaneously with indigenous yeast. All wines of the winery mature on the lees to give them a natural stability and structure. In addition, the use of oak barrels is an important component in harmonizing complex and long-lasting organic wines.


Display per page
Sort by

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita" Verdejo Finca la Cantera, Rueda DO, de 25,30€

Product no.: 2014

25.70 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 34.27 €
In stock
Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita" Verdejo, Rueda DO, organic wine, white, from € 8.95

Product no.: 2015

9.35 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 12.47 €
In stock
Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita" Tempranillo, Rueda, organic wine, red, from € 13.95

Product no.: 2017

14.35 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 19.13 €
In stock
Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita" Sauvignon Blanc, Rueda, organic wine, from € 12.75

Product no.: 2016

13.15 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 17.53 €
In stock
Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Dominio de Verderrubi Pita

Dominio de Verderrubi Pita

Die Geschichte von Emilio Pita und Dominio Verderrubi

In einer von Landwirtschaft und Weinbau geprägten Region wie in Rueda waren viele Familien, so auch die Familie Pita mit dem Rhythmus der Jahreszeiten und der jeweiligen Arbeiten im Weinberg verbunden. Emilio Pita, der heutige Winzer erinnert sich an seine

 

Jugendzeit, als Familienmitglieder in großer Zahl zur Weinernte auftauchten, um die Trauben von wenigen Hektar Land einzubringen um daraus auf ganz traditionelle Art Wein zu erzeugen.

Damals ahnte er noch nicht, dass er eines Tages daraus ein ansehnliches, modernes Weingut "Dominio de Verderrubi" schaffen und sich sein ganzes Leben um die Erzeugung bester Bioweine drehen würde.

Emilio-Pita-Dominio-de-Verderrubi_m

 


Erst mit 23 Jahren begann er das Studium den Önologie an der Universität von Bordeaux. Weitere Schritte seiner Ausbildung führten ihn nach Neuseeland (Cloudy Bay) und Kalifornien (Newton Vineyards), Numanthia (Toro) Château Lynch-Beguey, Château Maucailloux und Clos de Florinde in Frankreich. Von dort kam er nach Rubí de Bracamonte (Valladolid) zurück und begann das "Verderrubi-Projekt. Es sollte ein familiengeführtes Weingut werden, das stets die Eigenheiten des Terroirs berücksichtigt und die Belange der Natur respektiert.

 


Bioweine der Dominio de Verderrubi Pita

im Überblick

Dominio-de-Verderrubi-Biowein-m

Bitte scrollen Sie zum Bestellen nach unten
 

Die Verderrubí-Weine widerspiegeln die Natur der Weinberge. Es sind insgesamt 63 Hektar im Herzen von Kastilien. Davon 56 Hektar mit dem Namen La Cantera bei Rubí de Bracamonte. Die restlichen 6 Hektar befinden sich in La Bonera, einem Weinberg in Velascálvaro. Hier sind die tiefen, sandigen Böden auf einem Tonhaltigen und felsigem Untergrund  ideal für die Herstellung von frischen, eleganten und duftenden Weinen.

 

VErderrubi-4
 

Bei Dominio de Verderrubi ist das kleinste Detail enorm wichtig. Von Anfang an wird jeder Weinberg und jede Weinrebe biologisch bearbeitet und mit größter Sorgfalt gepflegt. Das Weingut selbst befindet sich direkt neben den Weinbergen, von wo die geernteten Trauben in kleinen Behältern auf kürzestem Weg zur Weinbereitung ins Weingut transportiert werden.

Emilio Pita strebt bei der Weinbereitung den reinsten Ausdruck des Terroirs (Boden, Trauben, Klima) an und vergärt den Wein spontan  mit autochthoner Hefe. Alle Weine des Weinguts reifen auf der Hefe um ihnen eine natürliche Stabilität und Struktur zu verleihen. Darüber hinaus ist die Verwendung von Eichenfässern eine wichtige Komponente, um komplexe und langlebige Bioweine zu harmonisieren.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita", Verdejo, La Cantera, Rueda, Biowein, ab € 25,30

Artikel-Nr.: 2014

25,70 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 34,27 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita" Verdejo, Rueda DO, Biowein, weiß, ab € 8,95

Artikel-Nr.: 2015

9,35 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 12,47 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita" Tempranillo, La Bonera, Rueda, Biowein, ab € 13,95

Artikel-Nr.: 2017

14,35 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 19,13 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita" Sauvignon Blanc, Rueda DO, Biowein, ab 12,75

Artikel-Nr.: 2016

13,15 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 17,53 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Dominio de Verderrubi "Pita" Verdejo, Rueda DO, Biowein, weiß, ab € 8,80

Artikel-Nr.: 2015[1]

9,20 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 12,27 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand