Print

Piedra Bodega y Vinedos

As a wine lover, you can be enchanted by the secrets and riddles that are hidden in this drink. You want to know more about it and in extreme cases you become a wine merchant or, as in the case of Grant Stein, even a winery owner and winemaker.

If you have previously worked professionally and financially successfully like Grant Stein, a Scot and lawyer from Edinburgh and had plenty to draw from, it is easy to realize your ideas. In this case it was the production of good wines according to organic rules in combination with another hobby of falconry and the keeping of birds of prey, which would not be possible on poisoned soil (insecticides).

For this purpose, production halls were built in the immediate vicinity of the vineyards, equipped with the most modern machines, devices, coolable stainless steel tanks and new barriques. Highly qualified agronomists were hired for the viticulture sector and oenologists specialized in the winemaking.

The plots with more than 60-year-old Tinta de Toro and Garnacha vines were then planted and cultivated very spaciously and at a great distance from each other in Gobelet style. This allowed their branches to spread widely on the ground and catch the sun's rays well. At that time this method was considered to promote quality, today it is expensive because the grapes cannot be harvested mechanically.

In addition to these red grape varieties, the white Verdejo, which is very successful in neighboring Rueda, and the Albillo Real, Malvasía Castellana are also cultivated.

By the way, the name of the Bodega Piedra winery means stone and that is also the name of its owner.

Addendum: If you have been a customer of ours for a long time, you can remember that we used to offer organic Toro wine. Unfortunately, their quality was unreliable and the prices unreasonably high, so we ended working with this winemaker.


Display per page
Sort by

Bodegas Piedra, Toro D.O. Auroch, organic wine, red, 2018, from 13.00

Product no.: 2048

13.40 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 17.87 €
In stock
Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Drucken

Piedra Bodega y Vinedos

Als Weinliebhaber lässt man sich von den Geheimnissen und Rätseln die in diesem Getränk stecken verzaubern. Man möchte mehr darüber wissen und im Extremfall wird man Weinhändler, oder wie im Falle von Grant Stein sogar Weingutbesitzer und Winzer.

Wenn man vorher beruflich und finanziell erfolgreich wie Grant Stein, ein Schotte und Anwalt aus Edinburgh gearbeitet hat und aus dem Vollen schöpfen konnte, fällt es leicht, seine Vorstellungen zu verwirklichen. In diesem Fall war es die Erzeugung guter Weine nach biologischen Regeln in Kombination mit einem weiteren Hobby der Falknerei und der Haltung von Greifvögeln, die auf vergifteten Böden (Insektizide) nicht möglich wäre.

Dazu wurden Produktionshallen in unmittelbarer Nähe zu den Weinbergen gebaut, mit den modernsten Maschinen, Geräten, kühlbaren Edelstahltanks und neuen Barriques ausgestattet. Für den weinbaulichen Bereich wurden hochqualifizierte Agronomen und für die Weinbereitung entsprechend spezialisierte Önologen engagiert.

Die Parzelle mit mehr als 60 Jahre alten Tinta de Toro- und Garnacha-Reben wurden damals noch sehr weiträumig und in großem Abstand voneinander im Gobelet-Stil gepflanzt und erzogen. So konnten sich ihre Zweige auf dem Boden weit ausbreiten und die Sonnenstrahlen gut einfangen. Damals hielt man diese Methode für Qualitätsfördernd, heute ist sie kostenintensiv, weil man die Trauben nicht maschinell ernten kann.

Neben diesen roten Rebsorten wird auch die im benachbarten Rueda sehr erfolgreiche weiße Verdejo, sowie die Albillo Real, Malvasía Castellana kultiviert.

Übrigens, der Name des Weinguts Bodega Piedra bedeutet Stein und das ist auch der Name seines Besitzers.

Nachtrag: Wenn Sie schon länger bei uns Kunde/Kundin sind, können Sie sich daran erinnern, dass wir früher auch schon Biowein aus Toro angeboten hatten. Leider war ihre Qualität unzuverlässig und die Preise unangemessen hoch, sodass wir die Zusammenarbeit mit dieser Winzerin wieder beendet haben.

 


 


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Bodegas Piedra, Toro D.O. Auroch, Biowein, rot, 2018, ab € 13,00

Artikel-Nr.: 2048

13,40 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 17,87 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand