Torre alle Tolfe Chianti Colli Senesi Riserva DOCG, pure organic wine


Torre alle Tolfe Chianti Colli Senesi Riserva DOCG, pure organic wine

Product no.: 1029

In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 2 days

17.50 / bottle(s)
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
Delivery weight: 1.35 kg
1 l = 23.33 €
Price reductions
bottle(s)
1 l = 23.33 €

Torre alle Tolfe, Chianti Colli Senesi Riserva DOCG, organic red wine, 2015

 

Sergio LoJacono is an accomplished agronomist and has been familiar with the problem of organic farming for many years. Every day he controls the vines to protect them against insect infestation and diseases, because only healthy grapes can produce good organic wine. Since the weather conditions in Tuscany are not always ideal, he produces this Torre all Tolfe Chianti Colli Senesi Riserva only in very good vintages.

 

Colour: dark purple red

Nose: the scents of this Chianti remind us of the magnificent herb garden of Torre alle Tolfe. Add to that the aromas of black cherry, dark chocolate, blackcurrant, delicate roasted aromas and the touch of orange peel.

Mouth: full bodied at the beginning, complex and compact aromas of herbs, black cherries, dark berries, fine fruit sweetness, followed by velvety tannins, subtle acidity and alcohol, which are perfectly integrated, giving a long-lasting, balanced taste and a long shelf life of this Chianti Riserva from organic production.

This Chianti Riserva impressively shows how quality-oriented the Torre Tolfe works. This also means that the production of Chianti Riserva is also waived if the required quality of the grapes is not achieved due to adverse weather conditions, as in 2017.

Serving recommendation: 16 to 18° C, aerate well, decant if necessary. Not only an ideal dining companion but also a great pleasure wine for your self.

Drink it now or keep it up to 8 years from vintage on.

Vegan

Alcohol 13.5 % vol., Contains sulphites

Grape varieties: 90 % Sangiovese, 10 % Merlot

Organic wine certified IT BIO-014

We purchase this wine directly from Torre alle Tolfe in Siena, Italy

 

Organic wine preparation Chianti Colli Senesi Riserva

The grapes (90 % Sangiovese, 10 % Merlot) for this Chianti Riserva come from a south-facing vineyard. The harvest time for the Merlot grapes is mid-September, for Sangiovese end of September. They are chosen especially carefully under perfect grapes. The duration of the maceration is 7 to 10 days, the maturation of the wine takes place in tanks and small oak barrels with 228 l content. The young wine then matures for 12 months in new "tonneau" (500 liter barrels) from Alliereiche, in which the malolactic fermentation (also called lactic acid fermentation or malolactic fermentation) takes place. The wine was bottled 2 years after the harvest and then stored for three months in bottles before it arrived in early 2018 in our warehouse.

 

Torre alle Tolfe

At Torre alle Tolfe, no grapes from foreign vineyards are purchased, but only grapes from their own vineyards are vinified and bottled in their own facilities. The responsibility for the quality of the wines and the organically maintained vineyards remain within Torre alle Tolfe.

This organically and environmentally friendly managed winery takes exemplary great care of the vines despite of the increased workload in order to avoid the risk of crop failure due to adverse climatic and weather conditions. This is serious work, fair to the environment and to the consumers.

For information and images of Torre alle Tolfe

Additional product information

Included in the product 0.75

Accessories

Product Note Price
Pine wood gift box for 6 bottles organic wines Pine wood gift box for 6 bottles organic wines
9.50 *
Delivery weight: 1 kg
Eisch, Burgundy glass SensisPlus Superior Eisch, Burgundy glass SensisPlus Superior
19.50 *
Delivery weight: 0.2 kg
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
Display accessory details

We also recommend

Casina di Cornia, Chianti Classico DOCG, pure organic red wine, 2012
13.95 / bottle(s) *
(1 l = 18.60 €)
Delivery weight: 1.35 kg
Cannonau di Sardegna, LE SABBIE, Meloni Vini, pure organic redwine 2013
17.20 / bottle(s) *
(1 l = 22.93 €)
Delivery weight: 1.4 kg
Larcile Morellino di Scansano Riserva, Poggio Trevvalle, pure organic red wine
19.95 / bottle(s) *
(1 l = 26.60 €)
Delivery weight: 1.35 kg
Valpolicella Ca Fiui DOC, Corte Sant Alda , pure biodynamic red wine, 2017
15.95 / bottle(s) *
(1 l = 21.27 €)
Delivery weight: 1.35 kg
La Cappuccina, Madego, Veneto IGT, organic red wine pure 2011
7.90 / bottle(s) *
(1 l = 10.53 €)
Delivery weight: 1.35 kg
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Customers who bought this product also bought

Quindals Mas Estela, Emporda DO, biodynamic wine, red
14.90 / bottle(s) * (1 l = 19.87 €)
Delivery weight: 1.4 kg
Delivery weight: 1.35 kg
Delivery weight: 1.35 kg
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Organic wines Tuscany, Organic Red Wine, Organic wine from € 10.00 to € 19.99, Organic wine vegan

Torre alle Tolfe, Chianti Colli Senesi Riserva DOCG, Biowein rot, 2015


Torre alle Tolfe, Chianti Colli Senesi Riserva DOCG, Biowein rot, 2015

Artikel-Nr.: 1029

Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 2 Tage

17,50 / Flasche(n)
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Versandgewicht: 1,35 kg
1 l = 23,33 €

Flasche(n)
1 l = 23,33 €

Torre alle Tolfe, Chianti Colli Senesi Riserva DOCG, Biowein rot, 2015

Farbe: dunkles Purprrot

Nase: die Düfte dieses Chianti erinnern uns an den herrlichen Kräutergarten von Torre alle Tolfe. Hinzu kommen die Aromen von Schwarzkirsche, Zartbittere Schokolade, schwarze Johannisbeere, zarte Röstaromen und der Hauch von Orangenschale.

Mund: vollmundig zu Beginn, komplexe und kompakte Aromen von Kräutern, schwarzen Kirschen, dunklen Beeren, feiner Fruchtsüße, gefolgt von samtweichem Tannin, zurückhaltender, perfekt integrierter Säure und Alkohol, die zu einem lange anhaltenden, ausgewogenen Geschmack und einer langen Haltbarkeit dieses Chianti Riserva beitragen. 

Dieser Chianti  Riserva zeigt eindrucksvoll, wie qualitätsorientiert auf dem Weingut Torre alle Tolfe gearbeitet wird. Dazu gehört auch, dass auf die Erzeugung des Chianti Riserva verzichtet wird, wenn die erforderliche Qualität der Trauben aufgrund widriger Witterungsbedingungen wie im Jahr 2017  nicht erreicht wird. 

Servierempfehlung: 16 bis 18° C, gut belüften, ggf. dekantieren. Nicht nur ein idealer Speisebegleiter sondern auch für sich alleine ein hervorragender Genuss!

Lagerfähig: 6 bis 8 Jahre ab Jahrgangsangabe

Vegan

Alkohol 13,5 % Vol., Enthält Sulfite

Rebsorten: 90 % Sangiovese, 10 % Merlot

Wir beziehen diesen Biowein direkt vom Weingut Torre alle Tolfe in 53100 Siena - Italien


Biowein zertifiziert durch QC & I International Services AS

 

Bioweinbereitung

Die Trauben (90 % Sangiovese, 10 % Merlot) für diesen Chianti Riserva kommen aus einem nach Süden zeigenden Weinberg. Der Erntezeitpunkt für die Merlot-Trauben ist Mitte September, für Sangiovese Ende September. Sie werden besonders sorgfältig unter perfekten Trauben ausgesucht. Die Dauer der Mazeration beträgt 7 - 10 Tage, die Reifung des Weins erfolgt in Tanks und kleinen Eichenholzfässern mit 228 l Inhalt. Anschließend reift der junge Wein 12 Monate in neuen "Tonneau" (500 Liter Fässer) aus Alliereiche, worin auch die malolaktische Gärung (auch Milchsäuregärung oder biologischer Säureabbau genannt) erfolgt. Die Flaschenfüllung erfolgte 2 Jahre nach dem Erntezeitpunkt und lagerte anschließend noch drei Monate in Flaschen bevor er bei uns Anfang 2018 eintreffen wird.

 

Torre alle Tolfe

 
Bei Torre alle Tolfe werden keine fremden Trauben zugekauft, sondern nur Trauben aus den eigenen Weinbergen im eigenen Keller ausgebaut und abgefüllt.Dieses biologisch bewirtschaftete Weingut mit vorbildlicher Pflege der Reben trägt im Gegensatz zu manch anderen größeren renommierteren Weingütern das Risiko für Ernteausfälle aufgrund widriger Klima-und Wetterbedingungen, ebenso wie den erhöten Arbeitsaufwand. Das ist fair statt billig.
 


Zu Informationen und Impressionen von Torre alle Tolfe

Weitere Produktinformationen

Im Produkt enthalten 0,75

Zubehör

Produkt Hinweis Preis
Geschenkkiste, Pinienholz für 6 Flaschen Biowein Geschenkkiste, Pinienholz für 6 Flaschen Biowein
9,50 € *
Versandgewicht: 1 kg
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Details zum Zubehör anzeigen

Zu diesem Produkt empfehlen wir

Casina di Cornia, Chianti Classico DOCG, purer Biowein, rot, 2012
16,75 € / Flasche(n) *
(1 l = 22,33 €)
Versandgewicht: 1,35 kg
Meloni Vini, Cannonau di Sardegna DOC, LE SABBIE, Biowein pur, pur, rot, 2013
17,20 € / Flasche(n) *
(1 l = 22,93 €)
Versandgewicht: 1,4 kg
Poggio Trevvalle, Morellino di Scansano Riserva, Larcille, Biowein pur, rot, 2015
19,95 € / Flasche(n) *
(1 l = 26,60 €)
Versandgewicht: 1,35 kg
Corte Sant Alda, Valpolicella DOC, "Ca Fiui", Biowein, rot, 2017
15,95 € / Flasche(n) *
(1 l = 21,27 €)
Versandgewicht: 1,35 kg
La Cappuccina, Madego, Veneto, Biowein rot, 2011
11,65 € / Flasche(n) *
(1 l = 15,53 €)
Versandgewicht: 1,35 kg
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Biowein Toskana, Biowein rot, Biowein von € 10,00 bis € 19,99, Biowein Vegan