Château Moulin du Sud

Château Moulin du Sud

Romain Rivière is the winemaker and owner of the Château Moulin du Sud

 


The vineyards are in the immediate vicinity of Pomerol and Lalande de Pomerol, where he also owns a few hectares of vineyards. Although the soil conditions are very similar, the wines from this location can "only" be declared as Bordeaux AOP.

Despite these diverse vineyards, it is a relatively small organic winery that is run by the Riviere family in a very individual and quality-oriented manner.


Romain Rivière has recognized that nowadays only a few people have wine cellars that are suitable for the storage and maturation of tannic Bordeaux wines in bottles. As a result, it makes little sense to produce Bordeaux wines that can only be drunk after 15-20 years. However, that does not mean that you have to drink your red wines immediately, you should let your red wines rest for 2-3 years.

In this way he shapes his own style, which follows his conviction that wine can only be as good as the grapes used for it. As a result, the vineyards and the vines are carefully observed all year round and treated and cared for with great care. Logically, this effort is continued with the manual grape harvest. Then they are meticulously sorted on a sorting table by 4 employees. The grape's own yeasts are used to ferment the mash. This process is gentle and takes a lot of time, as does the expansion and maturation of this organic wine in barriques. In the process, natural enzymes are formed, which not only create more intense and complex aromas, but also stabilize the wine and allow it to age well. Romain Rivière doesn't take anything away from his wines and only adds a small dose of sulphites at the end.


Please scroll down to order


Organic wines from the Château Moulin du Sud are modern and traditional, both are made in an environmentally friendly and quality-conscious manner.

 

Chateau-Moulin-du-Sud-Weinberg


Chateau Moulin du Sud vineyard


With the red Bordeaux Superieur and the white Bordeaux from Château Moulin du Sud, Romain Riviere rounds off its high-quality range of organic wines from Bordeaux in terms of price. Some customers have already told us that these wines should actually cost more.


Display per page
Sort by

Château Moulin du Sud, Bordeaux Supérieur, pure organic wine, red, from € 11.55

Product no.: 0444

11.95 / bottle(s) *
In stock
Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

Château Moulin du Sud Bordeaux, organic wine, white, from € 11,45d

Product no.: 0445

11.95 / bottle(s) *
In stock
Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Château Moulin du Sud

Château Moulin du Sud

Romain Rivière ist Winzer und Inhaber des Château Moulin du Sud

 

Die Weinberge liegen in unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft von Pomerol und Lalande de Pomerol, wo er ebenfalls einige Hektar Weinberge besitzt. Obwohl die Bodenverhältnisse sehr ähnlich sind, dürfen die Weine aus dieser Lage "nur" als Bordeaux AOP deklariert werden.

Trotz dieser diversen Weinberglagen handelt es sich um ein relativ kleines Bioweingut, das von der Familie Riviere sehr individuell und qualitätsorientiert  geführt wird.

 

Romain Rivière hat erkannt, dass heutzutage nur noch wenige Personen über Weinkeller verfügen die für die Lagerung und Reifung von tanninbetonten Bordeauxweinen in Flaschen geeignet sind. Folglich macht es wenig Sinn, Bordeauxweine zu erzeugen, die man erst nach 15- 20 Jahren trinken kann. Das bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass man seine Rotweine sofort trinken muss, 2- 3 Jahre sollte man seine Rotweine schon ruhen lassen.

So prägt er seinen eigenen Stil, der seiner Überzeugung folgt, dass Wein nur so gut sein kann wie die dafür verwendeten Trauben. Folglich werden die Weinberge und die Reben das ganze Jahr über aufmerksam beobachtet und äußerst sorgfältig behandelt und gepflegt. Logischerweise wird dieser Aufwand mit der manuellen Weinernte fortgesetzt. Danach werden sie auf einem Sortiertisch von 4 Mitarbeitern penibel sortiert. Die Gärung der Maische dienen die Traubeneigenen Hefen. Dieser Vorgang verläuft behutsam und benötigt viel Zeit ebenso wie der Ausbau und die Reifung dieses Bioweins in Barriques. Dabei bilden sich natürliche Enzyme, die nicht nur intensivere und komplexere Aromen entstehen lassen, sondern auch den Wein stabilisieren und gut altern lassen. Romain Rivière nimmt seinen Weinen nichts weg, und fügt am Ende nur eine geringe Dosis Sulfite hinzu.

Bitte scrollen Sie zum Bestellen nach unten

 

Bioweine des Château Moulin du Sud sind modern und traditionell, Beides wird umweltschonend und qualitätsbewusst gemacht.

 

Chateau-Moulin-du-Sud-Weinberg

 

Mit dem roten Bordeaux Superieur und dem weißen Bordeaux des Château Moulin du Sud rundet Romain Riviere sein hochwertiges Sortiment an Bioweinen aus dem Bordeaux in preislicher Hinsicht ab. Manche Kunden sagten uns bereits, diese Weine müssten eigentlich mehr kosten.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Château Moulin du Sud Bordeaux Supérieur, Biowein, rot, ab € 11,55

Artikel-Nr.: 0444

11,95 / Flasche(n) *
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Château Moulin du Sud Bordeaux Blanc, Biowein, weiß, ab 11,55

Artikel-Nr.: 0445

11,95 / Flasche(n) *
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand