Vins el Cep

Vins el Cep

Vins el Cep, is a project of four friendly families

 

who in Can Llopart de les Alzines expanded a farm from 1499 on which vines have always been cultivated into their new company headquarters with a modern wine cellar, with the aim of working more economically and better To produce organic and biodynamic wines.

 

The Carreras, Esteve, Masana and Parera families, who have already had close ties with one another in the past, go far beyond friendship and neighborhood. They all had centuries of experience in agriculture and the tradition of making wine in their farmhouses. In 1980 they started a joint project to produce wines and cavas that should reflect the identity of their terroir. Today these terroirs are cultivated according to the principles of organic and biodynamic agriculture, in which land, plants, animals and humans work together in harmony to improve and maintain the natural balance of the ecosystem.

Vins-el-Cep-Can-Prats

It was in the 1970s that the world of wine changed. The production methods have been modernized, cava, the typical product of the Penedes, is internatioanal the draft horse for the wine industry of the entire region and the D.0. Penedès.

New times required new practices, new facilities and a new philosophy, as well as a new generation to face these challenges.

Gil Masana, Josep Carreras, Pere Parera and Josep Esteve belong to families with a deeply rooted agricultural tradition. They were neighbors, they were friends, and they decided to become partners. In this new scenario, they combined effort, land and knowledge to launch a risky but exciting project. In the 80s, Vins El Cep was born with clear ideas and the necessary energy. The soul of this project was - and always will be - these four friends who, because of their calling, knowledge and love for the country, knew how to get it to where it is now. They owned the grapes and over the years they knew how to improve both the vineyard, the quality of the grapes and the winery itself, to produce wines of great quality and expressiveness. With the birth of Vins el Cep in 1980, they started a joint project to produce wines and cavas that reflect the identity of our terroirs. The following measures were introduced in the logical order:

Vins-el_cep_Cava-Reifung1

2001 Introduction of ecological viticulture

They pledged to respect the people, the land and the vineyards of their territory.


2003 conversion to biodynamic viticulture and winemaking

with the aim of improving the quality of your wines and cavas at all levels of your work.


2006 The first biodynamic cave in the world is created by Vins el Cep

it was baptized Claror.

The four partner families


CAN PRATS

Can Prats is located in Sant Llorenç d'Hortons and dates back to 1393. The name of the property and the farmhouse comes from Joan Prats from 1568. After many generations, Josep Carreras is the owner and one of the founders of Wines El Cep. Today it is his daughter Pilar who has taken over the vineyards and works them.


CAN SIMON

The name of this farmhouse, founded in 1501, is Jaume Simon in 1673. Much of the Esteve family's vineyards are located in Can Simon in Sant Llorenç d'Hortons, but also in Can Farraguet and Can Prats. Josep Esteve, also founder of Vins El Cep, successfully led his legacy but also made it grow. Maite Esteve, his daughter, is currently the manager of the winery.


CAN CASTANY

It is located in the Gelida municipality and was founded in 1448. Felip Castany gave him his name in 1513. Today it belongs to the Masana family, who own one of the oldest vineyards in the municipality. Gil Masana, one of the founders of Vins el Cep, dedicated his life to cultivating and caring for his vineyards with the passion and wisdom he had acquired over the years. Today Mercè and Montse, his two daughters, keep their legacy alive.
 

CAN LES PLANES

The Can Miquel de les Planes farmhouse in Gelida was founded in 1513 by Joan Miquel de les Planes. More than twenty generations later, Pere Parera is the owner and follows in the footsteps of his grandfather and father. The co-founder of vins el Cep has always been a dedicated farmer and a pioneer of biodynamic agriculture in Penedès.

Vins-el-Cep-Ernte2

Vins el Cep has developed into an expert and specialist in the production of high-quality cavas, which are extremely popular not only in Spain, but worldwide. In Spain, cavas are as popular as Prosecco in Italy, although there is no "economy version" of Cava like Prosecco's Frizzante (sparkling wine). Vins el Cep cava are fermented in the bottle like champagne. In Germany, cava is classified as sparkling wine under customs law and is therefore subject to sparkling wine tax

Organic wines, biodynamic wines and Cavas from Vins el Cep

at a glance

vins-el-cep-bioweine

Please scroll down to order

 

Vins-el-Cep-Cava-Reifung

Please scroll down to order


Display per page
Sort by

Vins el Cep GR 5 Senders Negre de Terrer, Penedes DO, organic wine, red, from € 12,15

Product no.: 2035

12.55 / bottle(s) *

Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

New Vins el Cep, Cava, L’ALZINAR BRUT RESERVA, organic sparkling wine, white, 2017, from € 12,95

Product no.: 4003

13.35 / bottle(s) *
In stock
Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

New Vins el Cep Cava CLOS GELIDA EXCLUSIVE RESERVA, brut, organic, 2016, from € 14,40

Product no.: 4004

14.80 / bottle(s) *

Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

New Vins el Cep Cava CLAROR, brut nature, biodynamic sparkling wine, white

Product no.: 4005

43.50 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 58.00 €

Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

Vins el Cep Blanc de Terrer, organic wine, origin Terrers, white, from € 7,00

Product no.: 2032

7.40 / bottle(s) *

Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

Vins el Cep Negre de Terrer, organic wine, Origin Terrers, red, from € 8.30

Product no.: 2033

8.70 / bottle(s) *

Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)

Vins el Cep rosat de Terrer, organic wine, Origin Terrers, rosé, from € 7,45

Product no.: 2034

8.35 / bottle(s) *

Delivery period 1-3 days
bottle(s)
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Vins el Cep

Vins el Cep

Vins el Cep, ist ein Projekt von vier befreundeten Familien,
 

 die in Can Llopart de les Alzines einen Bauernhof aus dem Jahr 1499 auf dem immer schon Weinreben kultiviert wurden, zu ihrem neuen Firmensitz mit modernem Weinkeller ausbauten.

 

Ihr Ziel war es, damit wirtschaftlicher zu arbeiten zu können um gegen die großen Genossenschaften und die bedeutend größeren Weingüten wirtschaftlich bestehen, bessere Bioweine und biodynamische Weine erzeugen zu können.

Beteiligt daran sind die Familien Carreras, Esteve, Masana und Parera, die bereits in der Vergangenheit enge Verbindungen miteinander hatten, die über eine Nachbarschaft und Freundschaft weit hinausgingen. Sie alle hatten jahrhundertelange Erfahrung in der Landwirtschaft und in der Tradition der Weinherstellung in ihren Bauernhäusern. 1980 starteten sie ein gemeinsames Projekt zur Herstellung von Weinen und Cavas, die die Identität ihres Terroirs widerspiegeln sollten. Heute werden diese Terroirs nach den Prinzipien der ökologischen und biodynamischen Landwirtschaft kultiviert, bei denen Land, Pflanzen, Tiere und Mensch im Einklang zusammenwirken, um das natürliche Gleichgewicht des Ökosystems zu verbessern und zu erhalten.

Vins-el-Cep-Can-Prats

Es waren die 70er Jahre in der sich die Welt des Weins veränderte. Die Produktionsmethoden wurden modernisiert, Cava, das typische Produkt des Penedes wird international zum Zugpferd für die Weinwirtschaft der gesamten Region und die D.0. Penedès.

Neue Zeiten erforderten neue Praktiken, neue Einrichtungen und eine neue Philosophie, sowie eine neue Generation, die sich diesen Herausforderungen stellte.

Gil Masana, Josep Carreras, Pere Parera und Josep Esteve gehören zu Familien mit einer tief verwurzelten landwirtschaftlichen Tradition. Sie waren Nachbarn, sie waren Freunde und sie beschlossen, Partner zu werden. In diesem neuen Szenario kombinierten sie ihre Anstrengungen, Land und Wissen, um ein riskantes, aber aufregendes Projekt zu starten. In den 80er Jahren wurde Vins El Cep mit klaren Ideen und der nötigen Energie geboren. Die Seele dieses Projekts waren - und wird es immer sein - diese vier Freunde, die aufgrund ihrer Berufung, ihres Wissens und ihrer Liebe zum Land wussten, wie sie es dahin führen konnten, wo es jetzt ist. Sie verfügten über die Trauben und im Laufe der Jahre wussten sie, wie man sowohl den Weinberg, die Qualität der Trauben, sowie das Weingut selbst verbessern konnte, um Weine von großer Qualität und Ausdruckskraft zu erhalten. Mit der Geburt von Vins el Cep 1980, starteten Sie ein gemeinsames Projekt zur Herstellung von Weinen und Cavas, die die Identität unserer Terroirs widerspiegeln. In logischer Reihenfolge wurden folgende Maßnahmen eingeführt:

Vins-el_cep_Cava-Reifung1

2001 Einführung des ökologischen Weinbaus

Sie verpflichten sich, die Menschen, das Land und den Weinberg ihres Territoriums zu respektieren.

2003 Umstellung auf biodynamischen Weinbau und Weinbereitung

mit dem Ziel, sich auf allen Ebenen Ihrer Arbeit, vor allem die Qualität ihre Weine und Cavas zu verbessern.

2006 Wird von Vins el Cep der erste biodynamische Cave der Welt erzeugt

Er wurde Claror getauft, ein Synonym für Reinheit und Clarheit.

 

Die vier Partnerfamilien

 

CAN PRATS

Can Prats befindet sich in Sant Llorenç d'Hortons und stammt aus dem Jahr 1393. Der Name des Anwesens und des Bauernhauses geht auf Joan Prats aus dem jahr 1568. Nach vielen Generationen ist Josep Carreras der Eigentümer und einer der Gründer von Wines El Cep. Heute ist es seine Tochter Pilar, die die Weinberge übernommen hat und sie bearbeitet.

CAN SIMON

Der Name dieses 1501 gegründeten Bauernhauses lautet 1673 Jaume Simon. Ein großer Teil der Weinberge der Familie Esteve befindet sich in Can Simon in Sant Llorenç d'Hortons, aber auch in Can Farraguet und Can Prats. Josep Esteve, ebenfalls Gründer von Vins El Cep, führte sein Erbe erfolgreich und ließ es aber auch wachsen. Maite Esteve, seine Tochter, ist derzeit der Manager des Weinguts.
 

CAN CASTANY

Befindet sich in der Gemeinde Gelida und wurde 1448 gegründet. 1513 gab Felip Castany ihm seinen Namen. Heute gehört es der Familie Masana, die einen der ältesten Weinberge der Gemeinde besitzen. Gil Masana, einer der Gründer von Vins el Cep, widmete sein Leben der Kultivierung und Pflege seiner Weinberge mit Leidenschaft und Weisheit, die er im Laufe der Jahre erworben hatte. Heute halten Mercè und Montse, seine beiden Töchter, ihr Erbe am Leben.

CAN DE LES PLANES

Das Bauernhaus von Can Miquel de les Planes in Gelida wurde 1513 von Joan Miquel de les Planes gegründet. Mehr als zwanzig Generationen später ist Pere Parera der Besitzer und tritt in die Fußstapfen seines Großvaters und Vaters. Der Mitbegründer von vins el Cep war schon immer ein Landwirt, der sich seinem Land verschrieben hat, und ein Pionier der biodynamischen Landwirtschaft in Penedès.

 

Bioweine, biodynamische Weine und Cavas von Vins el Cep

auf einen Blick

vins-el-cep-bioweine

 Bitte nach unten scrollen zum Bestellen

Vins el Cep entwickelte sich zum Experten und Spezialisten für die Erzeugung hochwertiger Cavas, die sich nicht nur in Spanien, sondern weltweit größter Beliebtheit erfreuen. In Spanien verfügen Cavas über eine vergleichbare Beliebtheit wie Prosecco in Italien, wobei von Cava keine "Sparversion" wie bei Prosecco der Frizzante (Perlwein) zur Verfügung steht. Cavas von Vins el Cep werden mit Flaschengärung wie Champagner erzeugt und werden wird in Deutschland zollrechtlich als Schaumwein (Sekt) eingestuft und sind deshalb Schaumweinsteuerpflichtig.

 

Vins-el-Cep-Cava-Reifung

 Bitte nach unten scrollen zu Bestellen


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Vins el Cep GR 5 Senders Negre de Terrer, Penedes DO, Biowein, rot, ab € 12,15

Artikel-Nr.: 2035

12,55 / Flasche(n) *

Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Neu Vins el Cep, Cava, L’ALZINAR BRUT RESERVA, Bio-Schaumwein, weiß, ab € 12,95

Artikel-Nr.: 4003

13,35 / Flasche(n) *
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Neu Vins el Cep Cava CLOS GELIDA EXCLUSIVE RESERVA, brut, Bio, weiß, 2017, ab € 14,40

Artikel-Nr.: 4004

14,80 / Flasche(n) *

Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Neu Vins el Cep Cava CLAROR, brut nature, biodynamischer Schaumwein, weiß

Artikel-Nr.: 4005

43,50 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 58,00 €

Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Vins el Cep Blanc de Terrer, Biowein, Origin Terrers, weiß, ab € 7,00

Artikel-Nr.: 2032

7,40 / Flasche(n) *
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Vins el Cep Negre de Terrer, Origin Terrers, Biowein, rot, ab € 8,30

Artikel-Nr.: 2033

8,70 / Flasche(n) *
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Vins el Cep rosat de Terrer, Origin Terrers,, Biowein, rosé ab € 7,95

Artikel-Nr.: 2034

8,35 / Flasche(n) *

Lieferzeitraum 1-3 Tage
Flasche(n)
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand