Casina di Cornia

Casina di Cornia

The organic wine estate Casina di Cornia

was discovered in the late 1970s by Antoine Luginbühl in a hardly habitable state.

However, it was an ideal location for his plan to build a small winery here in a magically beautiful, typically Tuscan landscape. Just a stone's throw from Castellina in Chianti, i.e. in the center of the Chianti Classico area, it also seemed to offer good prospects from an economic point of view.

He and his wife decided to buy the building with the 7 hectares of vineyards and 17 hectares of arable land and non-agricultural land.


Already in 1980 They moved in here and 3 years later your winery was a recognized organic farm. Over time, he has consequently replaced old vines with high-quality Sangiovese clones, a grape variety that he is particularly fond of, with the aim of increasing the quality of his Chianti Classico organic wines.

Antoine Luginbühl was one of the first organic winemakers who no longer used copper preparations against fungal diseases in the vineyard, but successfully replaced it with preparations made from sulfur, clay, citric acid and plant extracts.

The very high quality of the organic wines produced here can be traced back to the soil of the vineyards, which consists mainly of deep layers of clay, which are known for allowing grapes that contain a lot of tannin to flourish. Which in turn has a positive effect on the longevity of the wines produced from it.


Casina di Cornia - organic wines Tuscany

Casina-di-Cornia-Bioweine
 

Please scroll down to order


Other factors are the low harvest volume per hectare, manual grape harvest and completely natural winemaking. The temperature is only regulated during the maceration and fermentation. The fermentation itself takes place spontaneously with the natural yeasts found on the grapes. The winemakers Anselmo and Julien, who took over the winery from their father a few years ago, are convinced that it produces finer, smoother and richer wines that better reflect the character of the soil, the vintage and the grapes.

 

Casina_di_Cornia_Bioweingut

Casina di Cornia


During all these years the Casina di Cornia has become a pretty winery, where you can also rent holiday apartments.


The family's two sons, Anselmo and Julien, have been working in the winery since 2011, and today they run the winery.

 

 


Display per page
Sort by

Casina di Cornia Toscano rosso, IGT, organic wine, red, bag in box, 3 liter

Product no.: 1055

29.50 / box(es) *
1 l = 9.83 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 2 Tage days
box(es)

Casina di Cornia Tuscany rosso, IGT, pure organic red wine

Product no.: 1056

12.95 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 17.27 €
In stock
bottle(s)

Casina di Cornia Chianti Classico, DOCG, organic wine, red, from € 14,40

Product no.: 1057

14.80 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 19.73 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 3 days
bottle(s)

Casina di Cornia Chianti Classico Riserva, Vigna La Casina, red, from € 25,50

Product no.: 1058

25.90 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 34.53 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 2 Tage days
bottle(s)
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Casina di Cornia

Casina di Cornia

Das Weingut Casina di Cornia

 

wurde in den späten 70er Jahren von Antoine Luginbühl in einem kaum bewohnbaren Zustand entdeckt.

Für sein Vorhaben, hier in einer zauberhaft schönen, typisch toskanischen Landschaft ein kleines Weingut aufzubauen, war es jedoch ein idealer Standort. Nur einen Katzensprung außerhalb von Castellina in Chianti, also im Zentrum des Chianti Classico Gebiets schien es auch in wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht eine gute Perspektive zu bieten.

Er und seine Frau entschlossen sich, die Gebäude mit den 7 Hektar Weinbergen und 17 Hektar Ackerland und landwirtschaftlich nicht nutzbare Fläche zu kaufen.

 

Bereits 1980 zogen Sie hier ein und 3 Jahre später war ihr Weingut ein anerkannter Biobetrieb. Subsequent hat er im Lauf der Zeit alte Reben mit hochwertigeren Sangiovese-Klone ersetzt, einer Rebsorte, der er besonders zugetan ist, mit dem Ziel, die Qualität seiner Chianti Classico Bioweine zu steigern. 

Antoine Luginbühl war einer der Ersten Biowinzer, der im Weinberg keine Kupferpräparate mehr gegen Pilzkrankheiten einsetzte, sondern es mit Erfolg mit Präparat aus Schwefel, Lehm, Zitronensäure und Pflanzenextrakte ersetzte.

Die sehr hohe Qualität der hier erzeugten Bioweine sind einerseits auf den Boden der Weinberge zurückzuführen, der überwiegend aus tiefen Lehmschichten besteht, die bekannt dafür sind, Trauben gedeihen zu lassen, die viel Tannin enthalten. Der wiederum die Langlebigkeit der daraus erzeugten Weine positiv beeinflusst.

 

Casina di Cornia - Bioweine Toskana

Casina-di-Cornia-Bioweine

Bitte zum Bestellen nach unten scrollen

 

Weitere Faktoren dafür sind die niedrige Erntemenge je Hektar, die manuelle Traubenernte sowie eine völlig natürliche Weinbereitung. Lediglich während der Maischestandzeit und der Gärung wird die Temperatur reguliert. Die Gärung selbst erfolgt spontan mit den auf den Trauben befindlichen natürlichen Hefen. Sie ergibt nach Überzeugung der Winzer Anselmo und Julien, die das Weingut vor wenigen Jahren von Ihrem Vater übernommen haben, feinere, glattere und reichhaltigere Weine die den Charakter des Bodens, des Jahrgangs und der Trauben besser widerspiegeln.

 

Casina_di_Cornia_Bioweingut

Casina di Cornia

Während all dieser Jahre ist aus dem Casina di Cornia ein schmuckes Weingut geworden, in dem man auch Ferienwohnungen mieten kann.

Die beiden Söhne der Familie, Anselmo und Julien arbeiten seit 2011 im Weingut mit, und heute leiten sie das Weingut.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Casina di Cornia Toscano rosso, IGT, Biowein, Bag in Box, 3 l

Artikel-Nr.: 1055

29,50 / Karton(s) *
1 l = 9,83 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 2 Tage Tage
Karton(s)

Casina di Cornia Toskana rosso, IGT, Biowein rot, ab € 12,55

Artikel-Nr.: 1056

12,95 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 17,27 €
Auf Lager
Flasche(n)

Casina di Cornia Chianti Classico, DOCG, Biowein, Toskana, rot, ab € 14,40

Artikel-Nr.: 1057

14,80 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 19,73 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Chianti Classico Riserva Vigna La Casina, Casina di Cornia, Biowein, ab 25,50

Artikel-Nr.: 1058

25,90 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 34,53 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 2 Tage Tage
Flasche(n)
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand