Domaine La Marseillaise

Domaine La Marseillaise

Pierre Satou and his wife Fabienne introduce themselves and their Domaine La Marseillaise:


My name is Pierre Satou and my wife Fabienne is now the 5th generation on the Marseillaise estate. Her great-great-grandfather bought it in 1870. I also come from a family winery near Carcassonne in Languedoc, which I managed until 1995.

 

Then we decided to move to Provence to take over the Domaine La Marseillaise from her parents. It is about 15 km from Toulon in the midst of almost untouched nature, because the existing land had been fallow for many years and was no longer cultivated.

 

Domaine_La_Marseillaise-Hof

Domaine La Marseillaise in Provence, almost on the Mediterranean coast


After the renovation of the buildings, we started planting new vines in 1998. Today (2020) we have 6 hectares of vines and in the next two years we will add another 1.5 hectares with the Floréal and Artaban varieties. Like the grape varieties Merlot, Syrah, Grenache, Marselan, Cinsault, Carignan Ugni-Blanc, Vermentino and Viognier, they are ideally suited for our Provencal climate.

Domaine_La_-Marseillaise_Biodynamische-Weine

Biodynamic wines from Domaine La Marseillaise


It was only in 2017 that we were able to realize our dream of producing the first biodynamic wine based on Demeter rules in our own wine cellar. Until then, we sold the grapes to the local cooperative and used the money to finance the modern equipment of our wine cellar.


We made the decision to produce biodynamic wines according to the Demeter rules after in-depth studies of the literature, training courses and discussions with colleagues when the vineyards were planted in 2001 and 2002. Domaine La Marseillaise has been organic and Demeter certified since 2005.

The winery is equipped with stainless steel tanks of 30 hl and 50 hl. The harvest yields of 50 hl / hectare on average make it possible to fill around 40,000 bottles of biodynamic wine every year. Of this, 60% is red wine, 25% rosé wine and 15% white wine.

I like fruity, balanced wines with substance, says Pierre, and that's what I'm trying to achieve. Our wines reflect the climatic conditions of the year and the terroir.

I don't add anything to the must or wine during winemaking. The wine is not sulphurised a little until it is lightly filtered. When bottling, the SO2 doses for red wine are around 50 mg / l, for white wine and rosé between 60 and 70 mg / l.


Please scroll down to order

I take care of the work in the vineyard and in the cellar together with one of my sons. My wife takes over the marketing and sales of the biodynamic wines at the winery.

Incidentally, the name of Domaine La Marseillaise does not go back to the French national anthem, but to the olive variety "La Marseillaise", which was cultivated here for many decades after phylloxera destroyed the vines.

If you want to enjoy the wines on site, visit Domaine La Marseillaise, where you can also rent a small apartment or studio, relax by the pool, or go to the Mediterranean beach.


Display per page
Sort by

Domaine la Marseillaise "Merveillement", biodynamic wine, white, from € 16.55

Product no.: 0235

16.95 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 22.60 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 3 days
bottle(s)

Domaine la Marseillaise Abondance, biodynamic wine, red, from € 15,00ess 10 % discount

Product no.: 0236

15.40 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 20.53 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 2 days
bottle(s)

Domaine la Marseillaise "Justinien", biodynamic wine, red, less 12 % discount

Product no.: 0237

16.95 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 22.60 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 3 days
bottle(s)

Domaine la Marseillaise "Florilege", biodynamic wine, rosé, from € 15.80

Product no.: 0238

16.20 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 21.60 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 3 days
bottle(s)
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Domaine La Marseillaise

Domaine La Marseillaise

Pierre Satou und seine Frau Fabienne stellen sich und Ihre Domaine La Marseillaise vor:

 

Mein Name ist Pierre Satou und meine Frau Fabienne ist jetzt in der 5. Generation auf dem Marseillaise-Anwesen. Ihr Ururgroßvater kaufte es 1870. Auch ich komme aus einem Familienweingut in der Nähe von Carcassonne im Languedoc, das ich bis 1995 bewirtschaftete.


Dann beschlossen wir, in die Provence zu ziehen um die Domaine La Marseillaise Ihrer Eltern zu übernehmen. Es liegt etwa 15 km von Toulon entfernt inmitten einer fast unberührten Natur, denn die vorhandenen Grundstücke lagen seit vielen Jahren brach und wurden nicht mehr bewirtschaftet.

 

Domaine_La_Marseillaise-Hof

Domaine La Marseillaise in der Provence, fast an der Küste des Mittelmeers

 

Nach der Sanierung und Renovierung der Gebäude fingen wir 1998 mit dem Pflanzen neuer Reben an. Heute (2020) verfügen wir über 6 Hektar Reben und in den nächsten beiden Jahren werden weitere 1,5 Hektar mit den Sorten Floréal und Artaban hinzukommen. Sie sind wie die Rebsorten Merlot, Syrah, Grenache, Marselan, Cinsault, Carignan Ugni-Blanc, Vermentino, Viognier bestens für unser provenzalisches Klima geeignet.

 

 

Biodynamische Weine der Domaine La Marseillaise


Erst im Jahr 2017 konnten wir unseren Traum verwirklichen, daraus den ersten biodynamischen Wein  nach Demeter-Regeln im eigenen Weinkeller zu erzeugen. Bis dahin verkauften wir die Trauben an die örtliche Genossenschaft und finanzierten damit die moderne Einrichtung unseres Weinkellers.
Die Entscheidung, biodynamische Weine nach den Regeln von Demeter zu erzeugen trafen wir nach eingehenden Studien der Literatur, Schulungen und Gesprächen mit Kollegen bereits bei der Bepflanzung der Weinberge in 2001 und 2002. Seit 2005 ist die Domaine La Marseillaise Bio – und Demeter-zertifiziert.

Das Weingut ist mit Edelstahltanks von 30 hl und 50 hl ausgestattet. Die Ernteerträge von durchschnittlich 50 hl/Hektar ermöglicht es, jährlich etwa 40.000 Flaschen biodynamischen Wein abzufüllen. Davon sind 60 % Rotwein, 25 % Rosé-Wein und 15 % Weißwein.

Ich mag fruchtige, ausgewogene Weine mit Substanz, sagt Pierre, und das versuche ich zu erreichen. Unsere Weine spiegeln die klimatischen Bedingungen des Jahres und das Terroir wider.

Während der Weinbereitung füge ich dem Most oder dem Wein nichts hinzu. Erst bei der leichter Filterung wird der Wein ein wenig geschwefelt. Bei der Abfüllung liegen die SO2-Dosen bei Rotwein bei etwa 50 mg / l, bei Weißwein und Rosé zwischen 60 und 70 mg / l.

 

Bitte scrollen Sie zum Bestellen nach unten

Ich kümmere mich zusammen mit einem meiner Söhne um die Arbeiten im Weinberg und im Keller. Meine Frau übernimmt das Marketing und den Verkauf der biodynamischen Weine auf dem Weingut.

Übrigens, der Name der Domaine La Marseillaise geht nicht etwa auf die französische Nationalhymmne zurück, sondern auf die Olivensorte "La Marseillaise", die hier viele Jahrzehnte lang kultiviert wurde, nachdem die Reblaus die Weinreben vernichtet hatte.

Wenn Sie die Weine vor Ort genießen möchten, besuchen Sie die Domaine La Marseillaise, dort können Sie sich auch ein kleines Apartment oder Studio mieten, am Pool entspannen, oder an den Strand des Mittelmeers gehen.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Domaine la Marseillaise "Merveillement", biodynamischer Wein, Demeter, weiß, ab € 16,55

Artikel-Nr.: 0235

16,95 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 22,60 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Domaine la Marseillaise "Abondance", bodynamischer Wein, rot, ab € 15,00

Artikel-Nr.: 0236

15,40 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 20,53 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 2 Tage
Flasche(n)

Domaine la Marseillaise "Justinien", biodynamischer Wein, Demeter, rot, ab € 16,55

Artikel-Nr.: 0237

16,95 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 22,60 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Domaine la Marseillaise "Florilège", biodynmaischer Wein, rosé, ab € 15,80

Artikel-Nr.: 0238

16,20 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 21,60 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 3 Tage
Flasche(n)
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand