Domaine des Terres Blanches

Domaine des Terres Blanches

The Domaine des Terres Blanches


was founded by Noel Michelin (a member of the tire dynasty) in the 1960s.


On almost virgin soils that were previously only used for farming sporadically, he planted vines on 37 hectares for the first time, which have been cultivated organically ever since. This made him one of the pioneers of the organic wine movement in the Les Baux de Provence appellation, south of Avignon at the foot of the Alpilles, a limestone mountain range.

Based on his negative experiences with the use of chemicals on his coffee plantation in Africa, it was a real need for him to take environmental concerns into account and to satisfy the need for pure, natural wine of conscious wine connoisseurs. In the course of a neighborly collaboration with the Domaine de Trevallon and the commitment of Georges Dutel, a gifted oenologist and head of the Domaine des Terres Blanches, organic wines were created that are among the best of the Les Baux de Provence appellation.

As is so often the case in France, the inheritance regulation led to the sale of the winery and changed hands three times within 15 years, briefly affecting the continuity of quality.

Now it is again in the possession of a winemaker with great experience who is investing again in the winery, missing and dead vines are being replaced by young vines and a few hectares have already been replanted. These measures will ensure the profitability and continued existence of this beautiful organic winery and enable the production of excellent organic wines.

Provence is worth a trip and there are good wines and wineries like the Domaine des Terres Blanches to discover. This is also possible online with some restrictions: https://www.terresblanches.com/en/front-page/
at a glance

 

Domaine des Terres Blanches organic wines

at a glance

 

Terres_Blanches_bioweine

 

please scroll down to order

 

Terres_Blanches_Zufahrt

Access to Domaine des Terres Blanches

 

Terres_Blanches_Bioweinberg_am_Bach_

Stream on the edge of the vineyards of the Domaine des Terres Blanches

 

Terres_Blanches_Bioweinberg

Weinreben der Domaine des Terres Blanches, im Hintergrund die Alpilles

 


Display per page
Sort by

Domaine des Terres des Blanches red, Les Baux, organic wine, from € 17,20

Product no.: 0352

17.60 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 23.47 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 3 days
bottle(s)

Domaine des Terres Blanches white, Les Baux de Provence, organic wine, from € 15,90

Product no.: 0354

16.30 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 21.73 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 3 days
bottle(s)

Terres Blanches Cuvée Aurelia, Les Baux de Provence, organic wine, red, from € 19.55

Product no.: 0357

19.95 / bottle(s) *
1 l = 26.60 €
In stock
Delivery period 1 bis 3 days
bottle(s)
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Domaine des Terres Blanches

Domaine des Terres Blanches

Die Domaine des Terres Blanches


wurde von Noel Michelin (ein Mitglied der Reifendynastie) in den 1960er Jahren gegründet.

 

Auf fast jungfräulichen Böden die vorher nur sporadisch landwirtschlich genutzt wurden, bepflanzte er auf 37 Hektar erstmals Weinreben, die seitdem biologisch gepflegt werden. Damit war er einer der Pioniere der Bioweinbewegung in der Appellation Les Baux de Provence, südlich von Avignon am Fuße der Alpilles, einem Kalksteingebirge.

Basierend auf seinen negativen Erfahrungen mit dem Einsatz von Chemikalien auf seiner Kaffeeplantage in Afrika, war es ihm ein echtes Bedürfnis, Umweltbelange zu berücksichtigen und das Bedürfnis nach reinem, natürlichen Wein von bewussten Weingenießern zu befriedigen. Im Zuge einer nachbarschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit der Domaine de Trevallon und das Engagement von Georges Dutel, einem begnadeten Önologen und Leiter der Domaine des Terres Blanches entstanden Bioweine die zu den besten der Appellation Les Baux de Provence zählen.

Wie so oft in Frankreich führte die Erbschaftsregelung zum Verkauf des Weinguts und wechselte innerhalb von 15 Jahren dreimal den Besitzer, wobei kurzzeitig die Kontinuität der Qualität beeinträchtig war.  

Jetzt ist es wieder im Besitz eines Winzers mit großer Erfahrung, der wieder in das Weingut investiert, fehlende und abgestorbene Reben werden durch junge Reben ersetzt und einige Hektar wurden bereits neu bepflanzt. Diese Maßnahmen werden die Wirtschaftlichkeit und das Weiterbestehen dieses schönen Bioweingutes sichern und die Erzeugung hervorragender Bioweine ermöglichen.

Die Provence ist eine Reise wert und dabei bietet es sich an gute Weine und Weingüter wie die Domaine des Terres Blanches zu entdecken. Mit Einschränungen ist das auch online möglich: https://www.terresblanches.com/en/front-page/

 


Domaine des Terres Blanches Bioweine 

im Überblick

 

Terres_Blanches_bioweine

 

Bitte zum Bestellen nach unten scrollen

 

Terres_Blanches_Zufahrt

Zufahrt zu Domaine des Terres Blanches

 

Terres_Blanches_Bioweinberg_am_Bach_

Bach am Rand der Weinberge der Domaine des Terres Blanches

 

Terres_Blanches_Bioweinberg

Weinreben der Domaine des Terres Blanches, im Hintergrund die Alpilles

 


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Domaine des Terres Blanches rouge, Les Baux de Provence, Biowein pur, ab € 16,80

Artikel-Nr.: 0352

17,20 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 22,93 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Domaine des Terres Blanches Rosé, Les Baux de Provence, Biowein, ab € 14,95

Artikel-Nr.: 0353

15,35 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 20,47 €

Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Domaine des Terres Blanches blanc, Les Baux de Provence, Biowein, ab € 15,90

Artikel-Nr.: 0354

16,30 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 21,73 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 3 Tage
Flasche(n)

Domaine des Terres Blanches Cuvée Aurelia, Les Baux de Provence, Biowein, rot, ab € 19,55

Artikel-Nr.: 0357

19,95 / Flasche(n) *
1 l = 26,60 €
Auf Lager
Lieferzeitraum 1 bis 3 Tage
Flasche(n)
*
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand